Changing the seafood industry forever - Bonafide as of 30.05.2018

In addition, the company has recognized the signs of the times and consistently implements its environmental and sustainability strategy with the "Milestone 2020" program. Here, too, our visit in April 2018 produced important findings for our research team. It shows once again fund managers should be found outside their companies. Thai Union's Sustainability Strategy www.seachangesustainability.org is an integrated approach to initiatives designed to drive the global seafood industry forward.

The initiatives are organized in four programs: safe and legal work, responsible and transparent procurement, responsible processing, people and communities. The strong commitment to sustainability and innovation has catapulted the company into our top holdings. The ratios have not been so attractive for years, and we expect margins to increase significantly over the next few quarters.

The Scottish Salmon Company

As described in the April monthly report, we have significantly reduced the Norwegian salmon producers in our asset allocation. Not because we no longer believed in the salmon story, but because we were simultaneously able to switch to other top quality salmon producers such as The Scottish Salmon Company. The incredibly attractive valuation and the future growth potential speak for themselves.

The Bonafide on mission in Brussels

Commissioner Karmenu Vella (Commissioner for Fisheries and Maritime Affairs) emphasized that 70% of the world's seas and oceans, however, accounted for only 5% of value added from that area. The aim of the Commission is to double the value added from these areas over the next few years with various initiatives. https://ec.europa.eu/maritimeaffairs/content/blue-invest-2018_en For this reason, the Blue Invest initiative has been launched to bring together innovators and capital (investors). Bonafide was invited to the event by the European Commission as a specialist for the assessment of investment projects and as a panel participant. https://blue-invest-2018.b2match.io

Current Factsheet - Click here

Die Seafood-Industrie für immer verändern - Bonafide per 30.05.2018

Thai Union Group ist ein globaler Marktführer für Fisch und Meeresfrüchte mit ehrgeizigen Wachstumszielen.

Zudem hat die Firma die Zeichen der Zeit erkannt und setzt Umwelt- und Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie mit dem «Milestone 2020»-Programm konsequent um. Auch hier hat unser Besuch im April 2018 nochmals wichtige Erkenntnisse für unser Research-Team hervorgebracht. Es zeigt sich einmal mehr Fondsmanager sollten draussen bei ihren Firmen anzutreffen sein. Die Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie von Thai Union www.seachangesustainability.org ist ein integriertes Konzept von Initiativen, mit dem Ziel, die gesamte globale Seafood-Industrie entscheidend voranzubringen.

Die Initiativen sind organisiert in vier Programmen: Sichere und legale Arbeit, verantwortungsvolle und transparente Beschaffung, verantwortungsvolle Verarbeitung sowie Menschen und Gemeinschaften. Das stark verbesserte Engagement für Nachhaltigkeit und Innovation hat die Firma in unsere Top-Holdings katapultiert. Die Kennzahlen waren seit Jahren nicht mehr so attraktiv und wir erwarten, dass die Margen über die nächsten Quartale deutlich gesteigert werden können.

The Scottish Salmon Company

Wie im Monatsbericht April geschrieben, haben wir die norwegischen Lachsproduzenten in unserer Asset-Allokation stark reduziert. Nicht weil wir nicht mehr an die Lachs-Story glaubten, sondern weil wir gleichzeitig in andere qualitativ erstklassige Lachsproduzenten wie zum Beispiel «The Scottish Salmon Company» umschichten konnten. Die unglaublich attraktive Bewertung und das zukünftige Wachstumspotenzial sprechen für sich.


Hier für die kommende Webkonferenz anmelden


Die Bonafide auf Mission in Brüssel

Kommissionsmitglied Karmenu Vella (Kommissar für Fischerei und maritime Angelegenheiten) betonte, dass 70 Prozent der Welt aus Meeren und Ozeanen bestehe jedoch nur 5 Prozent der Wertschöpfung aus diesem Gebiet stamme. Es ist das Ziel der Kommission, mit verschiedenen Initiativen die Wertschöpfung aus diesen Gebieten in den nächsten Jahren zu verdoppeln. https://ec.europa.eu/maritimeaffairs/content/blue-invest-2018_en Aus diesem Grund, wurde die Initiative «Blue Invest» gestartet, die Innovatoren und Kapital (Investoren) zusammenbringen soll. Die Bonafide wurde von der Europäischen Kommission als Spezialistin für die Beurteilung von Investmentprojekten und als Panel-Teilnehmerin zum Event eingeladen. https://blue-invest-2018.b2match.io


Aktuelles Factsheet - Hier Klicken